Exactly where I need to Be!
Let me start off by saying this; I was so excited about the realization that God gave me the other day while I was reflecting His direction and timing in my life. I said out loud to confirm His Word for me “I’m Exactly Where I Need to Be, at the time He Needs me to Be”. Like most preachers when God gives you truth and confirmation, it’s instinct to share His Truth and my experience, and His Word! The story doesn’t end there, (this how you’ll know it’s meant to be shared) the enemy tried to stop me & tried to block me with doubt & the cares of this life! This morning when I met him in prayer he gave me confirmation. And as the day progressed confirmation came my way to reminded me you’re exactly where you need to be at the time you need to be. Someone NEEDS to hear this!!

Jesus said, seek first the kingdom of God and all of its righteousness and all these things shall be added to you.

31 Therefore take no thought, saying, What shall we eat? or, What shall we drink? or, Wherewithal shall we be clothed?32 (For after all these things do the Gentiles seek:) for your heavenly Father knoweth that ye have need of all these things.33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.34 Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

Matthew 6:33 (KJV)

joseph_soldSo many times we rehash in our minds, “if God really loved me, why does He put these obstacles in my path?” or “maybe I’m not doing the Will of God, and so here’s why things happen to me.” Well, let me assure you that Our God, is not a God of vengeance, “His ways are NOT our ways” (Thank GOD!) but, He does need to prod us in the right direction sometimes – HE WILL NEVER give you an ultimatum. He constantly LOVES His children! YOU are not a mistake in His mind, nor is your calling an oversight. You are the Apple of His Eye. (Ps. 17:8) Joesph had no reason to be in the situation that he was in but, he had mission, a calling, destination that he needed to fulfill. He was Exactly where he Needed to Be, at the Time he Needed to Be there!

God’s timing is IMPECCABLE!  He know the beginning from the end, He IS the Beginning and the End! Your troubles are designed to strengthen you, and in-service you for what lies ahead. You might not be ready for the blessing, you might not understand the call, you may need do some work; on yourself, in others (by example, by disciplining or with prayer) that you could, can not do anywhere else. REALLY.

It’s usually when we accept His divine timing, and stop focusing on “what could, or can be”, that He is ready to trust us with ‘what is’. Somebody said “He’s a right-now God”, so let me borrow that and add: Let Him guide you through your rough time, ‘right now’, because “joy cometh in the morning”. (Ps. 30:5) You’re Exactly Where YOU Need to Be for GOD to do what He does Best.

Be Encouraged

