Wherefore also we pray always for you, that our God would count you worthy of this calling, and fulfil all the good pleasure of his goodness, and the work of faith with power:12 That the name of our Lord Jesus Christ may be glorified in you, and ye in him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ.

I have to share a wonderful experience I had driving with my son back home after Christmas. My son shared with me his exercise routine he been working on. I was surprised and encouraged to see it consisted of inspirational excerpts of motivational speakers. I was encouraged. It was exciting to see the change in his focus and desire for inspiration.running-motivation

I was so proud of the progress he has made in the past several months. I just have to testify of the Goodness of God. Sometimes we get so caught up on what ‘we’ think God should do, or what the outcome will look like; that we forget God is sovereign, His ways are NOT our ways.

I am able to say with total assurance that The Lord is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we can imagine. I also know that the work is not done but I know that He is able to finish the work that He has begun. It has been a long journey to this point and I know that the journey is not over.

Let me encourage every parent, grand-parent, uncle, aunt and Pastor to continue to pray, fast and be lights to your loved ones who may not have made the right choices in life. It will not always be easy and there are times it seems in vain, but I assure you that it is worth the effort. Although it doesn’t look like the conventional way that we’re used to seeing God work, its only because we’re not dealing with the conventional generation.

While some may criticize the way it looks, or doesn’t; let me remind you of an instance where the Bible records, “we never saw it on this fashion” (Mark 2:12 KJV). Too many times we try to keep God in boundaries that we create because “we’ve” never seen it on this fashion’. We talk about putting new wine into new wine skins, and done recognize the box we place God in ‘if we don’t see things happen the way ‘we feel’, it should happen. (But that’s for another post) As for this one, I want to T E S T I F Y of the Goodness of God & His Wondrous Works!!

Be Encouraged.

