Trust ye in the Lord for ever: for in the Lord Jehovah is everlasting strength:

Isaiah 26:4 (KJV)

As I was reflecting last evening, I started to think just how The Lord has never – ever failed me. Sometimes I tend to do things my own way mainly, because I ‘feel’ it the right thing or at times sunriseits the easiest thing to do. Unfortunately for me, I’m trusting in my own ways, thoughts and strength when I should consult the One who is the ‘everlasting strength’.

Just like you, friends have failed me, organizations have failed me, religion has failed me, even family – have all fail me. Christ has never failed me. Things don’t always turn out the way I pictured them – But HIS Word, His Mercy and His Love have (and always will) never failed to give me strength.

When I cried myself to sleep, He was my strength!  When I didn’t know where the finances were coming from, He was my strength! When I was lying in the hospital bed – He Was My Strength! When I felt all hope was gone, HE WAS MY STRENGTH! Even today, He STILL is my Strength – ONLY… If I trust in Him.

You’ll never be disappointed when you put ALL your trust in The Lord!

Be Encouraged!

