(As it is written, I have made thee a father of many nations,) before him whom he believed, even God, who quickeneth the dead, and calleth those things which be not as though they were. Romans 4:17 (KJV)

Every time I hear “It is what it is”, I’m a bit uneasy. It is as if we are to accept the situation and tolerate our obstacles regardless of the outcome. Throughout the scriptures we read of men and women who refused to accept their ‘fate’, or the fate of those around them. These men were moved on my the Spirit of God, and they prayed for God’s intervention. Paul wrote regarding the promise to Abraham which he accepted by faith, even those the natural man called them dead! If we accept the ‘world’s’ version of circumstances, some of us would not be here today! There was a grandmother, mother, father, pastor that prayed. God moved on the behalf of them that had an earnest prayer to see God move and a miracle took place. There were some mountains spoken to and removed. I believe in miracles! I’ve seen things transpire in my own life, and in those around me. Situations that should have had a different outcome, account, prognosis. BUT GOD!

Jesus told the disciples “whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.” His words is more about using the authority in speaking faith to make the impossible, possible. Yes, the disciples freaked out to see the natural, be effected by words of faith. In Christ’s example of speaking to those things that are supposed to be, but for some reason are not, should awaken us to the power that is within us. Stop trying to figure out ‘why’ it’s not happening and spend your efforts in believing God to change things.

We can pray and NOT accept the obstacles in our way! I can hear someone say “but what if that is God’s Will” I answer BUT GOD! God is sovereign. God’s Will is not that our loved ones have heartache, although it happens. God’s Will is not that we have diseases, although it happens. God’s Will is not that we endure financial hardship, although it happens. Elias prayed, Abraham prayed, Hannah prayed, Daniel prayed, Jonah prayed, Paul & Silas prayed, the saints prayed… and there was a change in their known world. Events, health, and prosperity yielded to the “Righteous Will” of the prayer.

If the power of Christ dwelling in us then be assured that we, can be instructed to “prophesy upon these bones, and say unto them, O ye dry bones, hear the word of the LORD”. God’s intervention is not limited to those in the Bible. We can experience the intervening power of God as the men of the scriptures. I’m expecting for God to move, remove and intervene on my behalf. Let me tell you, there are some things that have not gone the way I had hoped. I am speaking to those mountains, I am prophesying to some dry bones and I’m expecting a great miracle.  See what God can do for you!!

“It is what it is”… Not in my book!

Be Encouraged

