God is a Healer.

Who his own self bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness: by whose stripes ye were healed. I Peter 2:24 (KJV)

I’m sorry you’ve been hurt. I’m sorry your trust has been broken. I’m sorry your heart has been shattered. I’m sorry that you feel betrayed. If I could I would erase the hurt, heal the broken-ness, mend the shattered pieces, and restore your trust. If I could I would turn back the clock to a time before these infractions were committed. If I could I would shield you from the misery you feel.
But if I could then Christ’s sacrifice would be in vain. Jesus’ unchanging LOVE can relieve the pain, His tender mercies love can renew your trust, His Spirit can restore the shattered pieces of your heart, and His Grace can heal the hurt of betrayal. Jesus Heals.

We all have times when it seems so far gone that despair feels like a cloud hanging over you. Peter wrote: “Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you”  if anyone knew despair, he did. He was zealous for Christ, willing to fight but at the end desperation got the better of him to the point of denial. At this point Peter writes realizing that everything Jesus did was for the building of their faith. He now is saying, if you have any doubt, if you have any hurts, if you have any reservations about living for Jesus, give it to Him. Give it to the One who is able to care for you regardless of the outcome of your choices.

God is a Healer. Most of the time we think of ‘healing” as physical. Of course the Creator of your body, can heal your body – but there are often times spiritual, mental and psychological ailments that lay within us waiting for a chance to affect your life. If we had major diseases we can for the most part deal with that – it those little “foxes” that creep up do damage and run off that we often don’t take care of. Jesus can heal those too. “…by whose stripes ye were healed.” Not just suppress the symptoms, but HEAL.

Yes – It’s not easy. But I say once more “God is a Healer”. Don’t allow yourself to be torn apart by situations you have no control over, ‘cast them upon the Savior’, He’s waiting for you to cast them all on Him. Jesus is ABLE, WILLING, and waiting to heal YOU.

Be Encouraged!

