2“Thus says the LORD who made the earth, the LORD who formed it to establish it— the LORD is his name: 3 Call to me and I will answer you, and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known.  (ESV) Jeremiah 33:2-3

As I wiped the sleep out of my eyes this morning – I glance outside the window to see the morning mist and the sun breaking through – I could see the moisture drip off the rose bushes, the sight was humbling. Panning across the yard I could see sun light glistening through the eucalyptus trees and just then I could smell a fresh mixture of rose, grass & eucalyptus I thought “this is God’s mercies, refreshing and clean every morning”.

Who but our God could create such a marvelous world? Man tries to build kingdoms and himself, but those things pass. They crumble. When God establishes something, You know “it is Good”! And it remains. It’s only when we stand back and realize His greatness in the situation can we confess “I AM NOTHING, without the Lord to establish me”. John the Baptist said “I must decrease, that He might increase”, John was wise enough to recognize if it’s about me and my accomplishments – it’s not about Christ and what He has come to do.  He saw what his followers and those of that day did not, Jesus has to be Lord of all, or He’s NOT Lord AT all!

Heartaches come – and believe me, I’ve had my heart-broken, torn apart, pulled out and stomped on! There were days that I looked out the same window that I glanced out this morning and didn’t see anything but fog. Another gloomy day was unfolding.  BUT HIS MERCY! His mercies were renewed this morning! As every morning! But today – I recognized the greatness of His Love! Today His Grace followed me out of my slumber! As it does every morning! But today I recognized the wonder of His Love! – and He revealed somethings to me, “great and hidden things”. He establish somethings in me today.

Allow Him to form something in you. Allow Him to establish you & “your world”. That means letting GO. …And He “and will tell you great and hidden things that you have not known” – Go ahead – Call unto Him.

Be Encouraged

