Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife: and they shall be one flesh. Genesis 2:24 (KJV)

I Still Have Your Back, You Still Stand By My Side

Twenty some odd years ago I met this young lady who had just graduated from a nursing vocational college, instantly I knew that we were destined to be together. I even mentioned to someone “that is the gal I’m gonna marry”, I didn’t know who she was or where she came from my spirit was connected to hers. We met again a few days later, and the rest is history. Talk about “Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the LORD.” I sincerely feel that I have been favored in my life to have Veronica in my life.
Like most couples we’ve had our ups and downs and even some occasions we thought would certainly be the end of this journey. But God in His mercy and grace has granted us a tenacity to see this union remain, and we pray “til death do us part”. Marriage is not for the faint of heart, it is work. It is messy, crazy but it is also fun, exciting and filled with happiness. It’s not a coincidence that Jesus’ first miracle was performed at a wedding. It takes Jesus to make miracles happen in the joining of two different, unique people. He turned the water into wine – Christ can turn your nothing into some of great worth. Great lesson.
I look forward to many more years with this girlfriend-bride that God has brought to be my help-mate. Everyday I thank my God for my wife, the two beautiful children God has blessed us with. He has brought us through many trials, and victories, happy times and some sad, through them all He has held our hands, carried us and held us close to His heart.

Today I can honestly say, I still have your back Veronica, as you stand steady by my side.
I Love You Veronica – Come what may.

