I was feeling a bit discouraged over some situations in my personal life. There are some accomplishments that I have not been able to obtain in my 45 years. I started complaining to the Father about some things I want changed and still haven’t seen progress in. Then, I received an email from a colleague regarding some projects we are working on together. He went on to explain the past two weeks of tragedy, accidentals and chaos. All I could do is STOP and pray his strength, and peace.

My little petty discouragements on my own selfishness is so not important, I felt God literally spank my bottom. There has not been an accident destroying my new car, my family member has not passed away, I had a job to come back to. My family supports & loves me, no matter how they act out. What other accomplishments really matters? Another plaque on the wall? or a house not a home? It’s all vanity. (Don’t get me wrong, it’s still something to aspire to, but it’s not what matters) Jesus said gaining all this stuff and loosing yourself, not worth the headache.

What will 2011 bring? God only knows. But whatever the future holds I can be sure of this one thing, I know WHO hold my future.

Let’s appreciate what blessing God has graced us with. Did you wake-up this morning. Are you healthy? Did you get YOURSELF out of bed? Was that your wife/husband you woke up next to? Do you have a job to go to? Did your car start? Is there food in your cabinets? As you drove off, did you see the shelter that you had through the night? Are you mentally stable? ALL things to be grateful for.

Let’s take 2011 to a new level of appreciation and labor for the Kingdom of God. “The night is far spent, the day is at hand: let us therefore cast off the works of darkness, and let us put on the armour of light.” Romans 13:12

