“Consider the lilies how they grow: they toil not, they spin not; and yet I say unto you, that Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. 28If then God so clothe the grass, which is to day in the field, and to morrow is cast into the oven; how much more will he clothe you, O ye of little faith? 29And seek not ye what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink, neither be ye of doubtful mind. 30For all these things do the nations of the world seek after: and your Father knoweth that ye have need of these things.” Luke 12:27-30

My God is AWESOME! Everytime our Heavenly Father is so good to us I feel like screaming! You know, like one of those ‘bratty’ kids that are so obnoxious, bragging about how their “daddy” bought them this, or did that for them… well, that’s how I feel.

I preach, teach and trust in God’s provision for daily living, but that has become more and more part of my recent “real life” experiences.  As Paul wrote “For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure.” another translation says: “It is God who produces in you the desires and actions that please him.” His goodness is so that we recognize that He is ABLE and glorify HIM.

We have been blessed by unexpected checks in the mail, when we needed it the most – almost scary. TRUE. He has been, IS our Jehovah-Jirah.  I can’t explain it. It makes me want to be that much more faithful to Him, not that I’m anything on my own – it’s His good pleasure. Thank you Father.

Testimony: Couple of days ago we had an expense come up, we weren’t down to $20 or anything like that but it was going to be a bit of a strain. I had made a decision to approach my wife about taking some time of school because I needed the time etc., etc., –  I walked to my mailbox to find, what I thought was a bill.  Lord, help me. Right away I felt my anxiety start to grow. I had just pondered on the scripture in Luke 12 – so I had my faith foundation but still the clay inside me was “war-ring”.  I opened the envelope and felt the tears fill my eyes and my heart race in excitement!   O.M.G. a check!   Reimbursement for books and application fees. I felt the little voice in me say “Didn’t I TELL YOU? Didn’t I TELL YOU? He’s A FAITHFUL GOD”.

You may not know why you find yourself in a particular situation. You may be down to the last $40, $20 in your account. You may say “that’s enough, I can’t take it anymore!” Let my words encourage you on this day as I quote you this scripture once more: “It is God who produces in you the desires and actions that please him”. Breathe. Know. Believe.

I am no better than you, so if he can do it for me… then HE will do it for YOU. And you too can say “Didn’t I TELL YOU? Didn’t I TELL YOU? He’s A FAITHFUL GOD”.

